Difference between revisions of "Reset to factory"

From IPLOG
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "This document explains how to restore the IPLOG unit to factory settings. The IPLOG unit uses two configuration parts, '''rootfs''' and '''userfs'''. '''Rootfs''' contains...")
 
Line 4: Line 4:
 
The IPLOG unit uses two configuration parts, '''rootfs''' and '''userfs'''.
 
The IPLOG unit uses two configuration parts, '''rootfs''' and '''userfs'''.
  
−
'''Rootfs''' contains whole default configuration from the factory and is not possible change it, this part is '''read-only'''.
+
'''Rootfs''' contains a whole default configuration from the factory and it is not possible change it, this part is '''read-only'''.
  
 
'''Userfs''' contains all user changes and user applications. To restore your device to the factory default, enter the following commands with root privileges:  
 
'''Userfs''' contains all user changes and user applications. To restore your device to the factory default, enter the following commands with root privileges:  

Revision as of 05:37, 4 May 2018

This document explains how to restore the IPLOG unit to factory settings.


The IPLOG unit uses two configuration parts, rootfs and userfs.

Rootfs contains a whole default configuration from the factory and it is not possible change it, this part is read-only.

Userfs contains all user changes and user applications. To restore your device to the factory default, enter the following commands with root privileges:

root@buildroot:~# rm /mnt/userfs/* -r
* deletes userfs files (configuration)

root@buildroot:~# reboot
* restarts the device


Warning : Remember that it permanently erases all user files and all custom applications. We strongly recommend backing up your system before resetting to factory default.